skip to Main Content

The Myrtle Avenue Board of Directors is comprised of neighborhood stakeholders, including property owners, commercial tenants, residents, and public officials.


Herman Hochberg


Class A – Property Owner

Valarie Wornian

Vice President

Class B – Commercial Tenant

Antonetta Binanti


Class A – Property Owner Representative

Peter J. Aigner


Class A – Property Owner

Board of Directors

Nick Sciortino

Class A – Property Owner

Giovanni Mistretta

Class A – Property Owner

Gary Protass

Class A – Property Owner (Alternate Sharyn Protass)

Paola Asarco

Class A – Property Owner

Stanley Epstein

Class A – Property Owner

Roman Barroso

Class C – Residential Tenant

Government Officials - Class D

Hon. Eric L. Adams

Mayor of the City of NY

Kevin D. Kim, SBS Commissioner
NYC Dept of Small Business Services

Morgan Geraghty, BID Representative
Sophiya Khan, Senior Project Manager (alternate)

Hon. Brad Lander

NYC Comptroller

James Mongeluzo, Acting Queens Borough Director
Bureau of Public Affairs

Hon. Donovan Richards

Queens Borough President
Shurn Anderson, Director of Economic Development
John Perricone, BID Representative

Hon. Jennifer Gutierrez

City Council Member 34th District
Juan Mayancela, BID Representative
Ridgewood & Bushwick Community Organizer

Non-Voting Members - Class E

Vincent Arcuri


Community Board #5

Gary Giordano

District Manager

Community Board #5

Deputy Inspector Kevin Coleman

104th Precinct Commander
P.O. Michael Berish, Community Affairs
P.O. Dilsia Bonilla, Community Affairs

Hon. Robert Holden

City Council Member 30th District
Daniel Kurzyna, Chief of Staff, BID Representative

BID Staff

Theodore M. Renz

Executive Director

Ann Giarratano

Assistant Director

Susan Aguilera

Administrative Assistant

Ira Nagel

Marketing & Promotion Supervisor

Edward Cherkes

Marketing & Promotion Assistant
Back To Top